Witaj!

10-11-2013, 09:23 PM | Post: #1
Offline xX420d0p3sk0pezX 
Hello, i already did a similar thread in german forums, but no one can help me.

This is my problem:

full server 32 players no fight

also full server but during fight

My PC (laptop):

Windows 7 x64 Home Premium
Intel Core 2 Duo T6500 2.10 GHz
4 GB Ram
Nvidia GT 240M (overclocked to 650 mhz core clock but its still cool)

What i already did:
CCleaner
Gamebooster
Removed cache
underclocked my graphics card but its still the same problem
tried to run it with 1 core
tried other priority
cleaned my cooler
reinstalled windows after virus but still the same problem
tried to run it on windows vista 32 bit
my internet connection is 13mb fast
windowed mode
lower resolution
tried to set other settings in nvidia control panel
reinstalled the game

On medium is run it with 40 (when fight) - 90 (no fight) Fps

But on high i run it with stable 35-40 Fps.

I have always the newest drivers installed.

[Obrazek: awes.png]
10-11-2013, 11:36 PM | Post: #2
Offline =Celo= 
(10-11-2013 09:23 PM)Airbr0 napisał(a):  Hello, i already did a similar thread in german forums, but no one can help me.

This is my problem:

full server 32 players no fight

also full server but during fight

My PC (laptop):

Windows 7 x64 Home Premium
Intel Core 2 Duo T6500 2.10 GHz
4 GB Ram
Nvidia GT 240M (overclocked to 650 mhz core clock but its still cool)

What i already did:
CCleaner
Gamebooster
Removed cache
underclocked my graphics card but its still the same problem
tried to run it with 1 core
tried other priority
cleaned my cooler
reinstalled windows after virus but still the same problem
tried to run it on windows vista 32 bit
my internet connection is 13mb fast
windowed mode
lower resolution
tried to set other settings in nvidia control panel
reinstalled the game

On medium is run it with 40 (when fight) - 90 (no fight) Fps

But on high i run it with stable 35-40 Fps.

I have always the newest drivers installed.

Upload your dxdiag and hijackthis log files, located in the help us to help you in my signature.

You obviously have a laptop, which seems to be running at 90* which could be the cause, try cleaning it out and possible re-seating the heatsink + reapply new thermal compound

11-11-2013, 12:06 AM | Post: #3
Offline xX420d0p3sk0pezX 
(10-11-2013 11:36 PM)=Celo= napisał(a):  
(10-11-2013 09:23 PM)Airbr0 napisał(a):  Hello, i already did a similar thread in german forums, but no one can help me.

This is my problem:

full server 32 players no fight

also full server but during fight

My PC (laptop):

Windows 7 x64 Home Premium
Intel Core 2 Duo T6500 2.10 GHz
4 GB Ram
Nvidia GT 240M (overclocked to 650 mhz core clock but its still cool)

What i already did:
CCleaner
Gamebooster
Removed cache
underclocked my graphics card but its still the same problem
tried to run it with 1 core
tried other priority
cleaned my cooler
reinstalled windows after virus but still the same problem
tried to run it on windows vista 32 bit
my internet connection is 13mb fast
windowed mode
lower resolution
tried to set other settings in nvidia control panel
reinstalled the game

On medium is run it with 40 (when fight) - 90 (no fight) Fps

But on high i run it with stable 35-40 Fps.

I have always the newest drivers installed.

Upload your dxdiag and hijackthis log files, located in the help us to help you in my signature.

You obviously have a laptop, which seems to be running at 90* which could be the cause, try cleaning it out and possible re-seating the heatsink + reapply new thermal compound
I don't understand you, my average cpu and graphics card temperature is 60° (in screenshots)

dxdiag

hijackthis

[Obrazek: awes.png]
(Ten post był ostatnio modyfikowany: 11-11-2013 12:25 AM przez xX420d0p3sk0pezX.)
11-11-2013, 12:25 AM | Post: #4
Offline =Celo= 
Disregard that, I'm not used to Core Temp.

Please upload those files for me

11-11-2013, 12:25 AM | Post: #5
Offline xX420d0p3sk0pezX 
(11-11-2013 12:25 AM)=Celo= napisał(a):  Disregard that, I'm not used to Core Temp.

Please upload those files for me
I already did Tongue

[Obrazek: awes.png]
11-11-2013, 01:00 AM | Post: #6
Offline =Celo= 
(11-11-2013 12:25 AM)Airbr0 napisał(a):  
(11-11-2013 12:25 AM)=Celo= napisał(a):  Disregard that, I'm not used to Core Temp.

Please upload those files for me
I already did Tongue

You edited it after i quoted Tongue

First, your system seems to be using legacy drivers. So go to acer and get the latest drivers.

Hijackthis is fine.

There doesn't seem to be any clear indications leading to the problem. I'll get back to you shortly

11-11-2013, 01:09 AM | Post: #7
Offline xX420d0p3sk0pezX 
(11-11-2013 01:00 AM)=Celo= napisał(a):  
(11-11-2013 12:25 AM)Airbr0 napisał(a):  
(11-11-2013 12:25 AM)=Celo= napisał(a):  Disregard that, I'm not used to Core Temp.

Please upload those files for me
I already did Tongue

You edited it after i quoted Tongue

First, your system seems to be using legacy drivers. So go to acer and get the latest drivers.

Hijackthis is fine.

There doesn't seem to be any clear indications leading to the problem. I'll get back to you shortly
Which drivers do you exactly mean?

[Obrazek: awes.png]
11-11-2013, 01:19 AM | Post: #8
Offline Smok3R. 
C2D T6500 @ 2GHz? Pretty weak. What 'bout your GPU, i think that isn't as powerful as well.

11-11-2013, 05:12 PM | Post: #9
Offline xX420d0p3sk0pezX 
(11-11-2013 01:19 AM)Smok3R. napisał(a):  C2D T6500 @ 2GHz? Pretty weak. What 'bout your GPU, i think that isn't as powerful as well.
I know its weak, but i think my laptop should be able to run this game with a stable FPS without drops.

[Obrazek: awes.png]
22-11-2013, 08:58 PM | Post: #10
Offline xX420d0p3sk0pezX 
Ok
I think it was just my bad hardware in laptop.

I tried on my new laptop with much better specs and it runs this game at 100 fps medium settings without drops.
For running better games than BFP4F i just need a desktop pc. Big Grin

(i use laptops because i want to surf the internet not for playing games like BF3, Metro, Far Cry...)

[Obrazek: awes.png]
24-11-2013, 10:14 PM | Post: #11
Offline =Celo= 
(22-11-2013 08:58 PM)Airbr0 napisał(a):  Ok
I think it was just my bad hardware in laptop.

I tried on my new laptop with much better specs and it runs this game at 100 fps medium settings without drops.
For running better games than BFP4F i just need a desktop pc. Big Grin

(i use laptops because i want to surf the internet not for playing games like BF3, Metro, Far Cry...)

Bad? Or just old? Wink

You could probably bump it up to High getting around 40-60 FPS? In my opinion, that's still pretty damn good for a laptop.

Every user has their own needs for a PC etc. For me, I have a Desktop, For gaming and Virtual Machines -> Since I'm a Techy, a Windows Phone 8 and a Windows 8.1RT Tablet for surfing and general lookups if any of my PC's are out of action.

At least you are able to play at a stable FPS Tongue

~C elo

25-11-2013, 01:35 PM | Post: #12
Offline xX420d0p3sk0pezX 
(24-11-2013 10:14 PM)=Celo= napisał(a):  
(22-11-2013 08:58 PM)Airbr0 napisał(a):  Ok
I think it was just my bad hardware in laptop.

I tried on my new laptop with much better specs and it runs this game at 100 fps medium settings without drops.
For running better games than BFP4F i just need a desktop pc. Big Grin

(i use laptops because i want to surf the internet not for playing games like BF3, Metro, Far Cry...)

Bad? Or just old? Wink

You could probably bump it up to High getting around 40-60 FPS? In my opinion, that's still pretty damn good for a laptop.

Every user has their own needs for a PC etc. For me, I have a Desktop, For gaming and Virtual Machines -> Since I'm a Techy, a Windows Phone 8 and a Windows 8.1RT Tablet for surfing and general lookups if any of my PC's are out of action.

At least you are able to play at a stable FPS Tongue

~C elo
It runs 60-70 FPS on high, only when i look at the static smoke on map (not the smoke grenade) it drops down to 50 FPS, but its still good for me. Smile

I just don't like high settings, thats why i play on medium.


Im sure the FPS drops on my old laptop was because of my CPU and not my graphics card or ram.

[Obrazek: awes.png]
25-11-2013, 10:27 PM | Post: #13
Offline =Celo= 
(25-11-2013 01:35 PM)Airbr0 napisał(a):  
(24-11-2013 10:14 PM)=Celo= napisał(a):  
(22-11-2013 08:58 PM)Airbr0 napisał(a):  Ok
I think it was just my bad hardware in laptop.

I tried on my new laptop with much better specs and it runs this game at 100 fps medium settings without drops.
For running better games than BFP4F i just need a desktop pc. Big Grin

(i use laptops because i want to surf the internet not for playing games like BF3, Metro, Far Cry...)

Bad? Or just old? Wink

You could probably bump it up to High getting around 40-60 FPS? In my opinion, that's still pretty damn good for a laptop.

Every user has their own needs for a PC etc. For me, I have a Desktop, For gaming and Virtual Machines -> Since I'm a Techy, a Windows Phone 8 and a Windows 8.1RT Tablet for surfing and general lookups if any of my PC's are out of action.

At least you are able to play at a stable FPS Tongue

~C elo
It runs 60-70 FPS on high, only when i look at the static smoke on map (not the smoke grenade) it drops down to 50 FPS, but its still good for me. Smile

I just don't like high settings, thats why i play on medium.


Im sure the FPS drops on my old laptop was because of my CPU and not my graphics card or ram.

Probably the Combination of the CPU and GPU etc.

The High setting has a Film Grain, is that what you don't like? There is a few tutorials on here about removing them,
Take a look at matgame2's tutorial on removing it, General.con Mods

25-11-2013, 10:53 PM | Post: #14
Offline xX420d0p3sk0pezX 
(25-11-2013 10:27 PM)=Celo= napisał(a):  
(25-11-2013 01:35 PM)Airbr0 napisał(a):  
(24-11-2013 10:14 PM)=Celo= napisał(a):  
(22-11-2013 08:58 PM)Airbr0 napisał(a):  Ok
I think it was just my bad hardware in laptop.

I tried on my new laptop with much better specs and it runs this game at 100 fps medium settings without drops.
For running better games than BFP4F i just need a desktop pc. Big Grin

(i use laptops because i want to surf the internet not for playing games like BF3, Metro, Far Cry...)

Bad? Or just old? Wink

You could probably bump it up to High getting around 40-60 FPS? In my opinion, that's still pretty damn good for a laptop.

Every user has their own needs for a PC etc. For me, I have a Desktop, For gaming and Virtual Machines -> Since I'm a Techy, a Windows Phone 8 and a Windows 8.1RT Tablet for surfing and general lookups if any of my PC's are out of action.

At least you are able to play at a stable FPS Tongue

~C elo
It runs 60-70 FPS on high, only when i look at the static smoke on map (not the smoke grenade) it drops down to 50 FPS, but its still good for me. Smile

I just don't like high settings, thats why i play on medium.


Im sure the FPS drops on my old laptop was because of my CPU and not my graphics card or ram.

Probably the Combination of the CPU and GPU etc.

The High setting has a Film Grain, is that what you don't like? There is a few tutorials on here about removing them,
Take a look at matgame2's tutorial on removing it, General.con Mods
Not because of this, i already know hot to remove it.
I just don't need a good looking game. I prefer less CPU and GPU usage than a good looking game.
If i play on high settings my laptop fan is not always quiet.

[Obrazek: awes.png]
25-11-2013, 11:13 PM | Post: #15
Offline =Celo= 
(25-11-2013 10:53 PM)Airbr0 napisał(a):  Not because of this, i already know hot to remove it.
I just don't need a good looking game. I prefer less CPU and GPU usage than a good looking game.
If i play on high settings my laptop fan is not always quiet.

Ah, I'm with you now Tongue

One of my friends is kinda like that, even though his system is high end, he runs it on the lowest possible settings Tongue I understand that now, I'm too used to Desktops, laptop will always be louder, you can also take a look at getting a Laptop Cooling Fan, it sits under the laptop to provide air to the bottom ducts, it helps to some extent, so it could be worth while taking a look Smile




Skocz do:


WEB_PLAYER_PROFILE_ADD_TO_FRIENDS
WEB_PLAYER_PROFILE_REMOVE_FROM_FRIENDS
/pl/ajax/checkFriendStatus
/pl/ajax/friend
Battlefield Play4Free wymaga systemu Windows XP lub nowszego.
Zainstaluj przeglądarkę Internet Explorer 5 lub nowszą.
64-bitowa wersja przeglądarki Internet Explorer nie jest obecnie obsługiwana. Prosimy korzystać z wersji 32-bitowej.
Zainstaluj przeglądarkę Firefox 1.5 lub nowszą.
Prosimy korzystać z przeglądarki Internet Explorer, Firefox lub Chrome.
Battlefield Play4Free obecnie nie obsługuje Twojej przeglądarki.